## Government of the People's Republic of Bangladesh Internal Resources Division Ministry of Finance Section-1 (Admin) www.ird.gov.bd

No.08.00.0000.036.25.056.15-

Date: 20-05-2018

## **Government Order**

To Chief Accounts Officer Internal Resources Division Shegun Bagicha, Dhaka

The undersigned is directed to convey the sanction of the government of the People's Republic of Bangladesh in favour of the following Bangladesh delegation to participate in the Conference of "Capacity Building Concerning Taxation" to be held in Congress Centre, Stockholm, Sweden from 30-31 May, 2018 (excluding travel and transit time) under the following terms and conditions:

1.	Mr. M. A. Mannan, MP, Honb'le State Minister, Ministry of	Head of the
	Finance & Ministry of Planning.	delegation
2.	Mr. Kanon Kumar Roy, Member (Tax Policy), National Board of	Member
	Revenue, Dhaka.	
3.	Mr. Meftha Uddin Khan, Member, Taxes Appellate Tribunal,	Member
20	Dhaka.	
4.	Mr. Mahbub Hossain, Commissioner, Taxes Zone-1, Chattogram.	Member

## Terms and conditions:

- a. Hon'ble State Minister, Ministry of Finance and Ministry of Planning will leave Dhaka for Sweden via London on 28 April, 2018 or nearest possible date. After attending the conference he will return to Dhaka via London on 01 June, 2018 or nearest possible date.
- b. Delegation members of Sl no 2, 3 and 4 will leave Bangladesh on 29 May, 2018 or on a date near to 30 May, 2018;
- c. Total period of this travel and transit will be treated as on duty;
- d. All expenses related to this travel as per entitlement of rules, for the hon'ble State Minister will be borne from the budget of the Cabinet Division;
- e. All expenses relating to this travel for the Sl no 2, 3 and 4 will be borne by the organizing authority (Government of Sweden);
- 02. This order is issued with the approval of the competent authority.

Sd/-(Dilip Kumar Sarker) Assistant Secretary Phone: +880-2-9540208.

No.08.00.0000.036.25.056.15-423/1(18)

Copy for kind information and necessary action (not according to seniority):

- 1. Mr. M. A. Mannan, MP, Honb'le State Minister, Ministry of Finance & Ministry of Planning, Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka.
- 2. Cabinet Secretary, Cabinet Division/Principal Secretary, Prime Minister's Office, Dhaka.
- 3. Senior Secretary, Internal Resources Division and Chairman, National Board of Revenue, Dhaka.

Cont'd Page-2

Date: 20-05-2018

- 4. Senior Secretary, Ministry of Public Administration, Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka.
- 5. Secretary, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Shegun Bagicha. Dhaka.
- 6. Director General, Department of Immigration & Passport, Dhaka.
- 7. Member (Tax administration & HRM), National Board of Revenue, Dhaka.
- 8. Mr. Kanon Kumar Roy, Member (Tax Policy), National Board of Revenue, Dhaka.
- 9. President, Taxes Appellate Tribunal, Dhaka.
- 10. Mr. Meftha Uddin Khan, Member, Taxes Appellate Tribunal, Dhaka.
- 11. Mr. Mahbub Hossain, Commissioner, Taxes Zone-1, Chattogram.
- 12. H.E. Ambassador, Embassy of Bangladesh, Stockholm, Sweden.
- 13. H.E. Ambassador, Embassy of Sweden, Dhaka, Bangladesh.
- 14. PS to Honourable Minister, Ministry of Finance.
- 15. PS to Honourable State Minister, Ministry of Finance & Ministry of Planning.
- 16. PS to Senior Secretary, Internal Resources Division, Dhaka.
- 17. Director, Hazrat Shahjalal International Airport, Dhaka.
- 18. Immigration Officer, Hazrat Shahjalal International Airport, Dhaka.

(Dilip Kumar Sarker) Assistant Secretary