Government of the People's Republic of Bangladesh Internal Resources Division Ministry of Finance Section-1 (Admin) <u>www.ird.gov.bd</u>

No.08.00.0000.036.25.056.15-401

Date : 15-05-2018

Government Order

To . Chief Accounts Officer Internal Resources Division Shegun Bagicha, Dhaka.

The undersigned is directed to convey the sanction of the government of the People's Republic of Bangladesh in favour of the following officials to participate in the Conference on "Capacity Building Concerning Taxation" to be held in Congress Centre, Stockholm, Sweden from 30-31 May, 2018 (excluding travel and transit time) under the following terms and conditions :

- 1. Mr. Kanon Kumar Roy, Member(Tax Policy), National Board of Revenue, Dhaka.
- 2. Mr. Meftha Uddin Khan, Member, Taxes Appellate Tribunal, Dhaka.
- 3. Mr. Mahbub Hossain, Commissioner, Taxes Zone-1, Chattogram.

Terms and conditions :

- a. They will start their journey on 29 May, 2018 or on a convenient date near to 30 May, 2018;
- b. Total period of this travel and transit will be treated as on duty;
- c. They will draw their pay and allowances of the aforesaid period in local currency;
- d. All expenses relating to this travel will be borne by the organizing authority;
- e. They will not be allowed to stay abroad more than the approved period;

02. Hon'ble State Minister, Ministry of Finance and Ministry of Planning will lead the delegation at the conference.

03. This order is issued with the approval of the competent authority.

Sd/-(Dilip Kumar Sarker) Assistant Secretary

Phone: +880-2-9540208.

No.08.00.0000.036.25.056.15-401/1(15)

Date : 14-05-2018

Cont'd to page-2

Copy for kind information and necessary action (not according to seniority) :

- 1. Senior Secretary, Internal Resources Division and Chairman, National Board of Revenue, Dhaka.
- 2. Secretary, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Shegun Bagicha. Dhaka.
- 3. Director General, Department of Immigration & Passport, Dhaka.
- 4. Member (Tax Administration and HRM), National Board of Revenue, Dhaka.
- 5. Mr. Kanon Kumar Roy, Member (Tax Policy), National Board of Revenue, Dhaka.

6. President, Taxes Appellate Tribunal, Dhaka.

7. Mr. Meftha Uddin Khan, Member, Taxes Appellate Tribunal, Dhaka.

8. Mr. Mahbub Hossain, Commissioner, Taxes Zone-1, Chattogram.

9. H.E. Ambassador, Embassy of Bangladesh, Stockholm, Sweden.

10. H.E. Ambassador, Embassy of Sweden, Dhaka, Bangladesh.

11. PS to Honourable Minister, Ministry of Finance.

12. PS to Honourable State Minister, Ministry of Finance.

13. PS to Senior Secretary, Internal Resources Division, Dhaka.

14. Director, Hazrat Shahjalal International Airport, Dhaka.

15. Immigration Officer, Hazrat Shahjalal International Airport, Dhaka.

(Dilip Kumar Sarker)

Assistant Secretary